The Furii-Pontii and Tullii-Marii branches of Lucius' family had long been promiment patrons and clients of the highly reputable Paulus Annius Faventinus for quite some time now, supplying their households with the finest, most exquisite furniture and other goods of unimaginable worth, the origins spanning even as far as beyond the borders of the Roman Empire. The young senator had met and gotten to know this peculiar sorts man, an auctioneer by trade and son of a legionary, who often conducted deals with his father Lucius Major, being invited to their Domus or sometimes it was the opposite, taking place at his shop in the Campius Martius district. However it had been quite a while since there was any serious contact between Paulus and Lucius, as it was mainly the latter's parents who'd taken up on the initiative to have the auctioneer as their main supplier, but with them gone and Lucius' subsequent period of depressed attitude, there was no incentive for him at the time to continue this lucrative relationship.