Meilekh

Hi. I'm Meilekh and I'm terribly new.

Hi All.  My name is Meilekh.  I'm hoping to take a want ad for a slave.  I've been roleplaying for about five years.  I like drama with my characters and find some emotion in them.  I love theatre and have seen a ton of shows.  I used to live in New York City and went to the theatre a lot, especially as a kid.  Les Misérables is my favorite musical of all.  Seen it in different productions too, not only on Broadway.  Strange that I saw in Montreal and that's the production they decided to change it to.  I really miss the turntable.  It made the show more dramatic.  I also love Sweeney Todd, Assassins, Pippin, Man of La Mancha, and I haven't seen them but I really like the music to Hamilton and Dear Evan Hansen, and Hadestown.  

I love TV also.  Law and Order, NCIS, Criminal Minds, Chopped, Doctor Who, and earlier shows like The Prisoner, Fawlty Towers, Yes, Minister, and Good Neighbors.  And I love Mr. Rogers' Neighborhood.  Used to watch it with my grandmother a long time ago.  

• Like 2

Hi there! Welcome to AeRo! 🙋

I like Les Mis too, I've seen it twice (the West End production, though, being a Brit).

If you like older Brit comedy, check out 'Allo 'Allo and Dad's Army.

Looking forward to RPing with you!

• Like 1

Hey there and welcome! A Yes,Minister fan is always welcome so far as I’m concerned!

• Like 1

Hi Meilekh, and welcome to AeRo! Hope you'll enjoy your time here with us 😄

I'm not much of a theatre person, mostly due to lack of opportunity, but Sweeney Todd is where it's at. Don't know if you're into all genres of Brit-com, but some of my personal favourites are Little Britain and The Inbetweeners. Used to watch 'Allo 'Allo with my parents but somehow never found it quite as funny as they did. 

Looking forward to writing with you!

• Like 1

Welcome aboard once more Meilekh, I look forwards to writing with you - I'm sure it's going to be interesting 😄